EVENT DATE AND TIME: Tuesday, Oct. 20, 2020
Noon to 1:30 pm EST
Be sure to note the various time zone start times as indicated here:
12 pm (Noon): Eastern Time
11 am: Central Time
10 am: Mountain Time
9 am: Pacific Time

Survivorship Issues Following a Bone Marrow/Stem Cell Transplant

This webinar will tackle it all—fatigue, GVHD, chemo brain, depression, stress, anxiety,
sleep issues, mood disorders, PTSD, mindfulness, nutrition, advocating for yourself and
more. We’ll cover how COVID-19 has affected cancer care. Bone marrow/stem cell
transplant survivorship clinics across the nation have worked hard to keep you safe. Our
top notch speakers will guide you on how to continue to thrive during a pandemic. We’ll
also hear from a survivor who is now one-year post-transplant. This webinar will be led
by Jennifer Gillette, our licensed staff social worker. There will be plenty of time for
questions.

To register, click below
Register

Presenters:
Dr. Ed Peres: Henry Ford Stem Cell Transplant &
Cellular Therapy Program
Kristen Kindsvogel, ARNP, SCCA/FHCRC LTFU
Oncology Social Worker: Ailey Armstrong, MSW, LICSW at SCCA
Patient voice: Marilyn Woods, AML Survivor
Facilitator: Jennifer Gillette, LMSW, nbmtLINK

Visit  www.nbmtlink.org
Questions, contact Peggy Burkhard at peggyburkhard@nbmtlink.org
or call 248-770-5172.
This program was made possible by the generous support of:
The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

Download PDF

Recent Posts

Pin It on Pinterest