Raising funding for blood cancer and GvHD research

nbmtLINK


cGVHD Webinar Registration is Now Open

 

Chronic Graft Versus Host Disease (cGVHD) Webinar
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. EDT

 

Starting Times for all programs are:
Eastern Time Zone – 7 p.m.
Central Time Zone – 6 p.m.
Mountain Time Zone – 5 p.m.
Pacific Time Zone – 4 p.m.

Total running time is 90 minutes including a question/answer period.

You may submit questions during the session using the “Ask a Question” box.
You may also submit questions on the registration form or via e-mail to Peggy Burkhard peggyburkhard@nbmtlink.org

Presenters include Dr. Sandra Mitchell, PhD, CRNP, AOCN of the National Cancer Institute, Mary Flowers, MD of the Fred-Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Jennifer Gillette, LMSW, Staff Social Worker, National Bone Marrow Transplant Link, and transplant survivor Meredith Cowden.

This webinar will help patients better understand and manage chronic GVHD. Participants will learn about emerging and established cGVHD treatments, effective management of cGVHD symptoms and strategies to build resilience and emotional well-being. There will also be time for questions submitted in advance via e-mail or during the webinar via chat to be answered.

This webinar is made possible thanks to the generous funding of Incyte Corporation, the Meredith A. Cowden Foundation and
The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society. We also thank our esteemed Link Partners for their continued support in all we do.

Visit us at www.nbmtlink.org
Questions, contact Peggy Burkhard at peggyburkhard@nbmtlink.org
or call 800-546-5268.

 

 

We are pleased to announce a limited offer through the generosity of Uber Technologies, Inc.
At this time, the National Bone Marrow Transplant Link is able to provide help to your patient,
caregiver or their families/friends for reduced travel to and from your facility.*

 

Valued at $20 off any trip, this offer applies to new and existing Uber users.
This offer will apply to a single trip and is on a first come/first serve basis.

 

To apply, the rider will need to download the Uber app, then call Cindy Burke at our office, 248-358-1886
or email her at: cindyburke@nbmtlink.org. Cindy will supply the applicant with a code or code(s)
to be used on their trip.

 

Cindy will supply the requestor with a code or codes to be used together with instructions on how to use
the promotional code and/or how to sign up to use Uber.

* Please Note: Uber service may not be available in some markets.